top of page

Board of Governors

Parkgate Primary School is fortunate to have a team of interested and proactive governors. 

Nominated by the Transferors/Trustees:

Mr S Cunningham (Vice Chairperson)

Mrs M Howie (Special Educational Needs Governor)

Rev S Simpson (Chairperson)

Mrs J McMurran (Well-Being Governor)


Nominated by Education Authority:

Dr M Hall

Mrs K Young

Elected by Parents:

Mrs B-A McMullan

Dr M J Gawn (Child Protection and Safeguarding)

Elected by Teaching Staff:

Mrs C McLean


Mrs V Ferguson 

bottom of page